About: Mercy Chinwo Biography and Career


After wining the Nigerian Idol Season 2 in 2012, Mercy Chinwo has become a  talented and inspiring gospel vocalist and songwriter.

She got signed to Eezee Concepts’ record label in 2017; She’s been known worldwide for her unique voice in the Gospel, contemporary gospel and worship genres of music

Read Mercy Chinwo Biography and All that you need to know about her and her career, Education Net Worth.

Early Life & Education

Mercy Nnenda Chinwo was born on the 5th of September 1990 in Port Harcourt, Rivers State, Nigeria, She is the first child of her parents with the other five follows.

She lost her father during her early stage of life, she was then left with her mother who brought her up;

She has been into music since her early age through her church choir, where she began as one of the church’s children choir then promoted to the adult choir


Mercy Chinwo has also been into acting before she majored music. She got into the limelight in 2012 after winning Season 2 of a popular acting talent show – Nigerian Idol. After which, in 2013, she landed her first film role in Yvonne Nelson’s film, “House of Gold” where other stars such as Yvonne Nelson, Majid Michel, and Omawumi featured.

Mercy started her musical career by voicing to musical projects by top Nigerian gospel music artistes such as Sammie Okposo, Joe Praize, Buchi, Chris Morgan, and Preye whom she featured in a single “Eze”.

In 2017 Mercy Chinwo’s big move came after EeZee Concepts, a gospel music label owned by Mr. Ezekiel ThankGod, endorsed her. EeZee.

Mercy Chinwo released her first single, “Testimony”, in 2015, and another single “Igwe” in 2016. Her first album was in 2018, “The cross my Gaze”. “The cross my Gaze” consists of lots of soul-uplifting gospel songs that are still trending in Nigerian Christian space.

Mercy Chinwo has collaborated with international artists. She did a remix of her most popular song, “Excess love” with JJ Hairston, Youthful Praise, and The Gratitude.

Mercy Chinwo Songs

Mercy Chinwo has released so many singles, and presently has only one album released. She’s arguably got repositioned through her songs tagged “Excess Love” then “Chinedum” which were both released in June 2018.

Her nationwide recognition and spot as one of the best female vocalists in the Nigeria Gospel music industry was earned by her “Excess Love” 

Others songs are;

  • Testimony
  • Igwe
  • Excess Love
  • No More Pain
  • Chinedum
  • Ome ka Nna ya
  • Regular
  • Power Belongs To Jesus
  • Imenem
  • Incredible God
  • Eze
  • Testimony
  • Love Expression
  • Inhedinma
  • Receive it
  • With All My Heart
  • Power Belongs to Jesus
  • I Am
  • Responsibility
  • Receive
  • Oh Jesus!
  • Bor Ekom

Social Media Handles

Instagram: @mercychinwo

Twitter: @mmercychinwo



For Your Music / Video Promotion? Kindly Contact Us

Hot Line: +2347067353095, +2348071297177
For Your Music / Video Promotion?
And Kindly Reach Youtube Channel and Subscribe to PraizemusicTV

Post a Comment